From Walking Sticks to My First E-Book

by EmilyEsposito

Ever since my groundbreaking literary debut of “The True Story of Aurora and Kiwi: The Runaway Walking Sticks,” I have wanted to be a writer. I have had dozens of journals and wrote for my high school’s newspaper (I even went to journalism camp in the middle of nowhere). Then, it came time to apply for college majors. I realized that a five-page book written in a crayon about two walking sticks did not prepare me enough to start my trajectory as a professional writer.

But, the time has now come. All that writing about sticks has paid off. I’ve written my first e-book!

amazon_cover

I wrote this little guide to share my tips and lessons learned with students interested in becoming an English teaching assistant in France. There are a lot of things I wish I had known – like when you teach in elementary school, you are THE teacher (not the assistant), or that you won’t get paid until December – that I want to pass on to future assistants.

I’ll also explain the application process, a tip to get placed in a fun, lively city, how to decide whether you should work in an elementary, middle or high school, and what on earth you should teach the kids.

Basically, this is everything I wish I had known before I moved to France after college.

If you want to be an teaching assistant in France, I hope you find this helpful. If you have a friend who wants to apply, please pass along my blog. Working in a foreign country can be daunting, and this how-to guide will make you feel more comfortable and confident before moving to France.

Buy my e-book filled with tips, tricks and advice for only $2.99! 

You can also get my guide on Amazon and download it directly to your Kindle!

amazon_cover

Have questions? Connect with me on Twitter or Google

