Emily is…bread

by EmilyEsposito

Today was my last class with CE1 (they are about 7 years old). We watched Sesame Street and I was cracking up more than they were. If you haven’t watched Sesame Street as an adult, you are missing out on some top-notch humor. The kids made a super cute book for me, filled with drawings of each vocabulary word we learned. But what makes this book even better is that they drew ME as every vocabulary word. The book is titled “Emily is…” and the following pages depict me as spring, yellow, happy, and pants. I read this on the bus and was laughing out loud the whole time. Here are my favorites:

The cover, complete with bells so I "will never lose it."

"Emily is....bread." I can't decide if I am ON a slice of bread or if I am literally a piece of bread.

"Emily is....bread." I can't decide if I am ON a slice of bread or if I am literally a piece of bread.

"Emily is...fish"

"Emily is...bird."

"Emily is...chocolate" or the most terrifying rendition of chocolate I have ever seen.

I love art by children.

